The candidates standing in Sale wards in the local elections 2022

Polling station sign
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Looking for a full list of candidates for the Sale wards hoping to get a seat in next month’s local elections?

In 2021, The Labour Party gained four seats across Trafford and the party retained overall control of the council.

Local election polls open on 5th May 2022, with a third of the seats available in Trafford.

Here’s a run-down of who is standing in every Sale ward:

Ashton Upon Mersey Ward

  • Kay Georgette Dwyer – Conservative Party
  • David Joseph Kierman – Liberal Democrat Party
  • Tony O’Brien – Labour Party
  • Caroline Louise Robertson-Brown – Green Party

Brooklands Ward:

  • Renate Helga Aspden – Green Party
  • Pauline Anne Cliff – Liberal Democrat Party
  • Adrian Scott Hart – Conservative Party
  • Will Jones – Labour Party

Priory Ward:

  • Louise Diane Dagnall – Labour Party
  • Rupali Paul – Conservative Party
  • Briony Ruth Stephenson – Liberal Democrat Party
  • Dave Turner – Green Party

Sale Moor Ward:

  • Christopher James Halliday – Conservative Party
  • Chris James Hargreaves – Green Party
  • Mario Emanuele Miniaci – Liberal Democrat Party
  • Liz Patel – Labour Party

St Mary’s Ward:

  • Louise Claire Bird – Liberal Democrat Party
  • Rob Duncan – Conservative Party
  • James McGlashan – Green Party
  • Eve Rebecca Parker – Labour Party
  • Lucy Anne Wood – Women’s Equality Party

Polling stations open on 5th May 2022 from 7am until 10pm – find your nearest station by searching for your postcode.

If you are on the electoral register and live in Sale, you should have already received your council polling card. If you haven’t received it or can’t find it, don’t worry – you can still vote without it.

Just head to your polling station and give them your name and address. You don’t need any other form of ID, but you must vote at your assigned polling station. 🗳

From our Instagram page